Polk County Wisconsin Award for 2014

(La Crosse) The Republican Party of Polk County received the Wisconsin Award at the annual state convention on May 16, 2015.

This is the highest county award that a county can receive. Recipients of the award must meet a number of criteria on various activities such as getting out the vote, participation in local parades, etc.  Over 1,000 delegates and guests attended the annual convention. County Chair Alan Walker received the Wisconsin Award on behalf of local members.

The Wisconsin Award was presented by Republican Party of Wisconsin leader Brad Courtney, along with US Senator Ron Johnson, Lt Governor Rebecca Kleefisch, and House Budget Committee Chair Paul Ryan.