Call to CaucusWe hope you’ll be able to join us for the 2018 Republican Party of Polk County Caucus!

Date: Sunday, January 28, 2018
Time: 2:00 PM

Amery Community Center
608 Harriman Ave. S.
Amery WI 54001

From the Party Chairman

January 2018

Happy New Year from the executive committee and myself to our members and supporters.

Special Election for 10th Senate District: Adam Jarchow won the special primary election on December 19, 2017 by 56% to 44%.  Adam has been endorsed by a number of current and former Republican State Representatives from the 10th Senate District.

Included are: sitting Representatives Rob Stafsholt (R-New Richmond), Shannon Zimmerman (R- River Falls) and former Representatives Erik Severson (R-Osceola), Dean Knudson (R-Hudson), John Murtha (R-Baldwin), Andy Lamb (R-Menomonie) and Mark Pettis (R-Hertel).

Adam is also endorsed by a number of local government leaders including former St. Croix County Board Chair Daryl Standafer and former Polk County Board Chair, Bob Blake.

Adam has delivered conservative results. In his first 2 terms in the Assembly, a dozen of Jarchow’s bills have been signed into law by Governor Scott Walker, that cover homeowners bill of rights,  the right to hunt act, ATV / UTV reform,  property rights protections, and modernizing business law.

In late November Governor Walker signed into law three bills authored by Adam. Adam recently received “The 2017 Property Taxpayers Champion Award”.

Adam Jarchow has been a watchdog for taxpayers, gun owners, property owners and small business owners. His legislation aims to “get government out of the way.”

Please join me in voting for Adam Jarchow on January 16, 2018 and help us get Republicans out to vote.

2018 Elections

  • 1-16-18 — 10th Senate District election
  • 2-20-18   Spring Primary
    Wisconsin Supreme Court Conservative Justice Michael Gableman is retiring and Sauk County Judge Michael Screnock is running as a conservative against two other candidates.
  • 4-3-18 — Spring Election
    County Supervisors and Supreme Court Justice
  • 8-14-18 — Partisan Primary
  • 11-16-18 — General Election
    Polk County Sheriff, State Assembly, US Congressman, US Senator, Governor,  Lt Governor, Attorney General.

I encourage all of you to help in the elections of 2018 listed above to make 2018 a historic and rewarding year for Republicans and Wisconsin.  Our Republican leaders like Governor Scott Walker have done so much and we want to continue in making conservative reforms for Wisconsin.


The county party is the grassroots organization for electing conservative candidates to office. Please complete the enclosed membership form and include your e-mail, so we can send you updates. You are welcome to contribute at a higher level than the basic membership. I encourage you to copy the membership form and give it to friends and family and encourage them to become members. Please volunteer in as many areas as you can.

Call to Caucus

  • January 28, 2018 at 2:00 PM the Republican Party of Polk County will Caucus at the Amery Community Center 608 Harriman Ave. South Amery Wisconsin 54001. We have invited Adam Jarchow (who will hopefully be our new 10th District Senator) and we have invited the candidate for the 28th District Assembly position.We will elect delegates to the District 7 Caucus and 2018 RPW State Convention.  Polk County is allocated 56 delegates. Plan to attend our county caucus.  You need to be a member to vote and be a delegate. You can pay your membership dues at the door.
  • March 17, 2018 (Saturday) – District 7 Caucus at the Rothschild WI Holiday Inn
  • May 12-14, 2018 – RPW State Convention at the Wisconsin Center in Milwaukee WI.

Lincoln Day Dinner

  • March 3, 2018 – Lincoln Day Dinner with St Croix County.  St. Croix Nation Gold and Event Center 1603 32nd Street, Somerset, WI 54025.  We have confirmed that Governor Scott Walker will speak. Congressman Sean Duffy and our local officials and candidates will also be invited.

We are proud to be citizens of Polk County to support our conservative values and defend our constitutional rights for all to see in the state of Wisconsin and our Nation.


Chairman Alan K. Walker